Search the Support Center

Deleting Your Jimdo Account

If you're looking to delete your Jimdo account, we're really sorry to see you go. Deleting your Jimdo account is pretty simple if you're a JimdoFree user. For JimdoPro or JimdoBusiness users, there are a few extra steps to take.

In this guide, we'll show you how to delete your Jimdo account, including all of your websites.

 

Note: If you're only looking to delete one specific website, you can follow our guide here.

Deleting an Account with JimdoFree Websites Only

1. Log in to your Jimdo account here.

 

2. Click on Profile.

 

3. Scroll down and select Delete Account.

 

4. Enter your email address and password and click Confirm.

5. If you're ready, click on Delete Now to delete your account.

Facebook & Google Login: If you're using Facebook or Google to log in to your Jimdo account, you'll need to use the email address that you used to sign up for your Facebook/Google account.

Note: This will completely delete your Jimdo account and any JimdoFree pages connected to it - permanently.
We're unable to recover deleted accounts or websites, so make sure you're ready before clicking this.

Deleting an Account with JimdoPro or JimdoBusiness Websites

If you're a JimdoPro or JimdoBusiness user with an active subscription, you'll need to cancel your subscription with us before you can delete your Jimdo account.

To cancel your subscription, just follow these steps:

1. Log in to your Jimdo account here.

 

2. Click on your website to go into Edit mode.

3. Open the Menu and navigate to My Account > Subscription to begin the cancellation process. 


Once your subscription has expired your website will downgrade to a JimdoFree website. You can then follow the steps above to permanently delete your Jimdo account.

Note: You'll need to let us know 4 weeks before your subscription renewal date if you'd like to cancel.
This is outlined in section 4.2 of our Terms of Service