Search the Support Center

Site Admin

The Site Admin is the menu you see on the right side of your screen when you're logged in to your site. From here you can access your Settings, Style Editor, Statistics, and more. 


From top to bottom, here's what you'll see in your Site Admin:


Trash, View Mode, and Log Out Icons

There are three top buttons in your Site Admin.

  • The Trash holds all the elements you've deleted in the past 10 days. You can restore elements from here or choose to permanently delete them. 
  • View Mode shows you how your website looks to the outside world. 
  • The Log Out button ends your session and logs you out of your website.


Click Templates to open up the template selector and change your template or design a custom template using HTML and CSS.



Click Style to open up Jimdo's Style Editor. From here you can adjust your site's fonts, colors, background, blog styles, and store styles.



Click Blog to set up your blog, write new blog posts, and manage existing blog posts.



Click Settings to access all of the major settings for your website. For instance, you can change your password and manage your email accounts from the Settings menu.


Jimdo Settings Menu


First navigate to the page within your site that you want to edit, then click SEO to fill in the SEO settings for that page.



Click Store in the Site Admin to view orders placed in your online store and manage your inventory. 



Click Statistics in the Site Admin to activate statistics and then monitor your site's traffic.


Partner Services

If you're in the Jimdo Affiliate Program, you can click Partner Services in the Site Admin to update your profile, review your incoming commissions, and retrieve the custom affiliate sign-up link for your customers.



Click Help to take you right back here to our Support Center.



Click Upgrade in the Site Admin to upgrade to JimdoPro or JimdoBusiness. You can also register domains and purchase add-on services like email accounts and secondary domains.


Jimdo Site Admin

Note: You may not see all of the icons listed here when you log in to your site—some of the Site Admin options, like Store and Partner Services, only show up after you've activated a particular feature.

Opening and closing the Site Admin window

When you click a button in the Site Admin, a window will pop open with more options. You can close this window by clicking the x in the top right corner. 

If you want more space to view your website, you can hide the Site Admin by clicking the arrow button on its left side. When the Site Admin is hidden, use that same arrow button to open it.

Related articles: